Sponsored links


Go Back   Sat Industry Forums > Front Desk > Administration & Information
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2005
mfm mfm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mfm is on a distinguished road
Angry To Administrator

Hi

I am new to this forum and I had to register in this name because some body else stolen the only nickname which I have used for long time, more that 10 years.

And this fake member is using my nick and causing me trouble
please dissable it and refere to my email
ncc300@yahoo.com
This email I am using for years and registered it in may boards

You can tell that I am the original person

And this email is my only proof, many members here knows it.

Best Regards
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2005
Astra_Boy's Avatar
Admin (aka Nokia_Rulez)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,927
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Astra_Boy is on a distinguished road
Hi
Did you register the user ncc300 here ? Or are you saying someone else registered it here and you cant use it ?
__________________
Australian Dreambox Repairs + Humax Repairs and Allcamming - For Australia only Email: dreambox.repairs@gmail.com
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2005
mfm mfm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mfm is on a distinguished road
Hi

Someone have registered using ncc300 which is mine, and I had to use another just to access to this forum
You can check my registered email for mfm

Regards
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2005
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 162
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Guest is on a distinguished road
Talking

tough luck mate!
mine was taken too so I will be a guest for ever and always
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2005
Astra_Boy's Avatar
Admin (aka Nokia_Rulez)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,927
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Astra_Boy is on a distinguished road
Hi
I understand your frustration ,but the account has not been "stolen" ,he registered that username.
I don't think it would be right to take it away ,Sorry
If any of the other Mods or Admin don't agree and have any reason they think we should then we may look at doing it, personally i don't see that happening
__________________
Australian Dreambox Repairs + Humax Repairs and Allcamming - For Australia only Email: dreambox.repairs@gmail.com
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2005
cascade1's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cascade1 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfm
Hi

Someone have registered using ncc300 which is mine,

Regards
sorry m8 unless the above user name is copyright you cant do JS,and i see no reason why the admin team has to alter anything to keep you happy,eg how many jones,smiths ect are their in the world
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2005
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
goodolddad is on a distinguished road
@mfm look at it this way, someone has seen the quality post`s you have made on all of the other forums and decided that the best form of flattery was to copy your nickname.
They might not have a brain, but they just might envy you.

goodolddad.
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2005
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 162
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Guest is on a distinguished road
well said goodolddad
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 01-31-2005
mfm mfm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mfm is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Hi All

Thanks for your good answers.
I understand it is not a copyright, and taking away this nick name from him will be fare for all. Just keep in mind that many members here are deeling with this name thinking that he is me.
Just ask him, I don`t see he is trying to defend himself. He have caused lot of trouble to me and others, I am trying to clear things here if you allow me please.
Just to tell all the people that he is not the same person, and my email is still the same since 1993, which I always used for any registration.
ncc300@yahoo.com
&
ncc300@hotmail.com
And I have never created any other accounts for this name

I am sorry if I have caused any trouble, I was defending my self and protecting my friends.
I always beleleive in this
AT LEAST I`VE TRIED

Best Regards

Last edited by mfm : 01-31-2005 at 08:54 AM.
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2005
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tissebleen is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astra_Boy
Hi
I understand your frustration ,but the account has not been "stolen" ,he registered that username.
I don't think it would be right to take it away ,Sorry
If any of the other Mods or Admin don't agree and have any reason they think we should then we may look at doing it, personally i don't see that happening
Hey !

Well said admin, of course nobody can clame that a name on a board is " mine "

Its tuff luck, but what about writing the guy and ask I he will drop the use of the nick so you can get it ???

Thats the easiest way, and maybee he'll go along.

What is it with " cause a lot of trouble " ?

Kind regards Tissebleen

Last edited by tissebleen : 02-03-2005 at 07:59 AM.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dear administrator...about forbidden keys... vaszio Dreambox Chat 24 10-02-2004 07:46 AM
Linux Newbie Administrator Guide ding70 New Dreamers 0 01-12-2004 05:29 PM
Your administrator has disabled private messaging. mickcus General Chat 3 03-25-2003 08:15 AM


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Page generated in 0.25191 seconds with 10 queries